Texas Dental Hygienists' Association

Que Pasa

University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston first year Dental Hygiene students provided oral hygiene instructions at Beneke Health Fair on October 20, 2018.

Austin Dental Hygienists’ Association’s October CE, sponsored by Cloud Dentistry, had a great turnout for Amber Lovatos’s lecture on Teledentistry. We are excited for our profession’s future and ready to welcome technology to help us provide comprehensive care. 

Members of the Corpus Christi Dental Hygienists' Association along with local dentists participated in the Nueces County Head Start Health Fair on July 14, 2018 at Sunrise Mall in Corpus Christi providing screenings for dental decay on children 1 – 4 years old. Nursing students from Texas A&M University at Corpus Christi also collaborated with the dental providers by applying fluoride varnish and tooth brushing demonstrations following the screenings. Approximately 100 children were screened and had fluoride applications within a 3 hour period.

Texas Members Rock at 2018 ADHA Annual Conference

ADHA Educator of the Year Award

Faizan Kabani, RDH, MHA, MBA, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Caruth School of Dental Hygiene

Clinical Dental Hygienists Award

Gino Garza, RDH, M.Ed.
San Antonio member

Student Informational Poster Session

Congratulations on their 1st place win in the ADHA Informative Poster Session to recent Texas A&M College of Dentistry graduates Briana Garza, Ashlyn Atwell, and Nina Matheney!

Donna Warren Morris receiving the ADHA Excellence in Dental Hygiene Award from ADHA President Betty Kabel at the 2017 ADHA Annual Conference in Jacksonville, Fl.

Texas dental hygiene students and faculty presenting table clinics and research posters at the 2017 ADHA Annual Conference in Jacksonville, Fl.

Donna Warren Morris, RDH, MEd, assumed her position as director University
of Texas School of Dentistry Dental Hygiene Program on Aug. 1.

Temple College Dental Hygiene students at the Harker Heights Rotary Club's Dodge Ball tournament.
As the Dodging Dental Divas, they won the Best Dressed Team Award.

President Lynda Bean and Imme. Past President, LeeAnn Winkler, visited with Collin College Dental Hygiene students to discuss advocacy issues for the next legislative session.

Victoria Patrounova, Greater Houston member, received the 2016 Ester Wilkens Award. Victoria was presented a plaque and check for $250 by Mark Harty and Angela Harvey. This award is sponsored by Crest/Oral-B.

Monna Carpenter-Barin received the 2016 Dental Hygiene Alumni of the Year from UTHSC at San Antonio on April 1, 2016 at the 21st Annual Friends & Alumni Day Celebration luncheon.

Jodie Hostetter, Denise Frank, LeeAnn Winkler, District IX Trustee Valoree Althoff, Kris Potts, Monna Carpenter-Barin, and Hope Garza

2013-2014 Student Delegate Ashley Stevenson, 2013-2014TDHA President Kris Potts, 2013-2014 Alternate Student Delegate Jennifer Ward.