Texas Dental Hygienists' Association

Schools

Amarillo College

Ms. Donna Cleere
Director
Amarillo College: Dental Hygiene
PO Box 447
Amarillo, TX 79178

Contact Numbers:
Work: (806)354-6064
Fax: (806)354-6076
E-mail: dkcleere@actx.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2017

Austin Community College

Ms. Renée Cornett
Chair, Department of Dental Hygiene
Austin Community College
Eastview Campus
3401 Webberville Road
Austin, TX 78702

Contact Numbers:
Work: (512)223-5711
Fax: (512)223-5906
Home: (512)282-3834
Cell/Pager: (512)565-5476
E-mail: rcornett@austincc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2019
Admin: J. Williams-Jackson (512) 223-5712

Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry Health Science Center
Caruth School of Dental Hygiene

Dr. Janice DeWald, Chair Dental Hygiene
Texas A&M University Baylor College of Dentistry
PO Box 660677
Dallas, TX 75266-0677

Contact Numbers:
Work: (214)828-8341
Fax: (214)874-4525
Home: (214)321-7382
Cell/Pager: (214)686-2412
E-mail: jdewald@bcd.tamhsc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2018
Secretary: Pam (214) 828-8340

Blinn College

Ms. Lisa Wiese
Director
Blinn College
ATTN: Dental Hygiene
PO Box 6030
Byran, TX 77805-6030

Contact Numbers:
Work: (979)209-7275
Fax: (979)209-7569
Cell/Pager: (979)229-9979
E-mail: Lwiese@blinn.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2020

Coastal Bend College

Ms. Connie Griffin
Director
Coastal Bend College
3800 Charco Road
Beeville, TX 78102

Contact Numbers:
Work: (361)354-2553
Fax: (361)354-2540
E-mail: cgriffin@coastalbend.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2019
Secretary: Karen Cowan (361) 354-2555

Collin College

Christine McClellan RDH, MSEd
Director, Dental Hygiene Program
2200 West University Dr.
Mckinney, TX 75071

Contact Numbers:
Work: (972)548-6738
Fax: (972)548-6536
E-mail: cmcclellan@collin.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2020
Secretary: Krystal Grimes (972) 548-6535
Kgrimes@collin.edu

Concorde Career College-Dallas

Ms. Donna S. Sutton, RDH, MS
Dental Hygiene Program Director
12606 Greenville Avenue, Suite 130
Dallas, Texas 75243

Contact Numbers:
Work: 469-221-3456
FAX: 469-221-3457
Cell: 706-409-4130
Email: dsutton@concorde.edu
Next Site Visit: 2020

Concorde College-San Antonio

Lisa Mayo, RDH, BSDH, MHA
Program Director
4803 NW Loop 410, Suite 200
San Antonio, TX 78229

Contact Numbers:
Work: 2210-428-2097
Fax: 210-428-2060
E-mail: lmayo@concorde.edu

Del Mar College

Interim Director:
Dental Hygiene Program
Del Mar College-West Campus
101 Baldwin Blvd
Corpus Christi, TX 78404

Contact Numbers:
Work:361-698-2845
Fax: (361)698-2811
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2016
Admin asst: Pollie (363) 698-2858

El Paso Community College

Elia Mendez, RDH, M.Ed
Director-beginning fall, 2014
Dental Hygiene Program
El Paso Community College
PO Box 20500
El Paso, TX 79998

Contact Numbers:
Work: (915)831-4094
Fax: (915)831-4445
E-mail: echaco20@epcc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2016

Howard College

Program Director: Richard Cauley, DDS
Howard College
Department of Dental Hygiene
1001 Birdwell Lane
Big Spring, TX 79720

Contact Numbers:
Work: (432)264-5065
Fax: (432)264-5630
E-mail: rcauley@howardcollege.edu
Secretary: Marcia Newton (432)264-5065
mnewton@howardcollege.edu

Houston Community College – Coleman

Michele Giles, RDH, MS
Dental Hygiene Program Director
1900 Pressler St. Suite 518
Houston, TX 77030

Contact Numbers:
Work: 713-718-7238
Fax: 713-718-7806
Home: 601-297-1764
E-mail: Michele.giles@hccs.edu
Next Site Visit: 2019

Lamar Institute of Technology

Debbie Brown
Director
Dental Hygiene Program
Lamar Institute of Technology
PO Box 10061
Beaumont, TX 77710

Contact Numbers:
Work: (409)880-8858
FAX: (409)880-8955
E-mail: dwbrown@lit.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2019

Lone Star College – Kingwood

Joanna Allaire, RDH, MDH
Dental Hygiene Program Director
20000 Kingwood Dr.
HSB-118E
Kingwood, TX 77339

Contact Numbers:
Work: 281-312-1517
Fax: 281-312-1722
Home: 936-788-4294
E-mail: joanna.l.allaire@lonestar.edu
Next Site Visit: 2020
Admin Asst: Monique King (281) 312-1708
Monique.r.king@lonestar.edu>

Midwestern State University

Ms. Barbara DeBois
Chair
Dental Hygiene Dept.
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Blvd
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2099

Contact Numbers:
Work: (940)397-4480
Fax: (940)397-4973
Home: (940)723-8216
E-mail: barbara.debois@mwsu.edu
Next Site Visit: 2020
Secretary: Kathy Hammack (940) 397-4764
kathy.hammack@mwsu.edu

El Centro College

Dr. Sheila Vandenbush
Dental Hygiene Program Director
2805 Circle
Irving, TX 75062

Contact Numbers:
Cell: 214-789-7062
E-mail: s.vandenbush@dcccd.edu
Next Site Visit: 2018

Pima Medical Institute

Ms. Kimberly Peacher, RDH, DHSc
Dental Hygiene Program Director
10201 Katy Freeway
Houston, TX 77024

Contact Numbers:
Work: 713-778-0778
E-mail: kpeacher@pmi.edu
Next Site Visit: August, 2014



Tarrant County College

Ms. Cindy O'Neal
Coordinator
Dental Hygiene Program
Tarrant County College
828 Harwood Road
Hurst, TX 76054

Contact Numbers:
Work: (817)515-6640
Fax: (817)515-0359
Home e-mail: caordh1@sbcglobal.net
E-mail: cindy.oneal@tccd.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2017
Secretary: Diane Swan (817) 515-6325

Temple College

Melissa Machalek
Chair
Department of Dental Hygiene
2600 S. First Street
Temple, TX 76504-7435

Contact Numbers:
Work: (254)298-8657
FAX: (254)298-8676
Home: (254)933-0517
Cell: 254-760-6259
E-mail: mmachalek@templejc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2018
Secretary: Rosemary Laws 254-298-8651
rosemary.laws@templejc.edu

Texas State Technical College

Ms. Raquel Rico
Chair
Dental Hygiene Program
Texas State Technical College
1902 North Loop 499
Harlingen, TX 78550

Contact Numbers:
Work: (956)364-4697
FAX: (956)364-5162
E-mail: Raquel.rico@harlingen.tstc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2020

Texas Woman's University

Ms. Trisha Nunn, RDH, MS
Program Director
Dental Hygiene Program
PO Box 425796
Denton, TX 76204-5796

Contact Numbers:
Work: (940) 898-2870
Fax: (940) 898-2869
Cell: 801-473-9748
E-mail: pnunn@twu.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2018
Secretary: Penny Tomlinson (940) 898-2870
E-mail: ptomlinson@mail.twu.edu

Tyler Junior College

Ms. Carrie Hobbs
Chair
Dental Hygiene Department
Tyler Junior College
PO Box 9020
Tyler, TX 75711

Contact Numbers:
Work: (903)510-2340
Fax: (903)510-2879
Home: (903)839-6532
Cell/Pager: (903)520-4460
E-mail: CHOB@tjc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2016
Secretary: Tina Morrison (903) 510-2341

UT Health Science Center at Houston

Program Director: Donna Morris, RDH, MEd
Dental Hygiene Program
UTHSC at Houston, School of Dentistry
7500 Cambridge Street; Suite 6470
Houston, TX 77054

Contact Numbers:
Work: (713)486-4395
Fax: (713)486-0410
Cell: 281-948-2962
E-mail: Donna.P.Warren@uth.tmc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2019

UT Health Science Center at San Antonio

Ms. JoAnn Jordan
Program Director
Department of Dental Hygiene-MSC 6244
UTHSC at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900

Contact Numbers:
Work: (210)567-3826
Fax: (210)567-3830
E-mail: Jordanj@uthscsa.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2019
Division Office: (210) 567-3810

Wharton County Junior College

Ms. Carol Derkowski
Division Chair, Allied Health Division
Director, Dental Hygiene Program
Wharton County Junior College
911 Boling Hwy
Wharton, TX 77488

Contact Numbers:
Work: (979)532-6428
Fax: (979)532-6489
Cell: 979-277-8938
E-mail: carold@wcjc.edu
Next Accreditation Site Visit: 2018
DH Secretary: Sarah Kresta (979) 532-6429
krestas@wcjc.edu
Div of Allied Health Secretary: Kelly Robison
(979) 532-6393 / robisonk@wcjc.edu

Sponsors